Childhood Sexual Assault | California Law Helps Break the Silence
- September 30, 2020 - Catastrophic Injury,
For many years there was nothing that we as attorneys could do. Calls from childhood victims of sexual assault often ended with unwelcome news that the claims were time barred.
Now the law is different. California’s new age limit for filing childhood sexual assault claims is 40.
Just as important, there’s a 3-year look-back window for previously time barred claims – even for people over 40. This 3-year window of justice closes at the end of 2022.
We know it’s hard to break the silence. But, if ever there was ever a time to talk, it’s now.
We’ll listen. We’ll share what we know. And, if we take your case, we charge contingency fees, which means you owe us nothing until we win or settle your case.
Call Hackard Law at 916 313-3030 or visit hackardlaw.com.
Hackard Law: Attorneys Making A Difference.
Attorney Michael Hackard
Michael Hackard is a top rated “AV” for over 20 years (“AV Preeminent is a significant rating accomplishment- a testament to the fact that a lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence.”). Avvo also ranks him with their highest rating – “ 10.0 Rating – ‘Superb.’” Michael is also a “SuperLawyer” – an honor reserved for no more than five percent of attorneys in each state. [ Attorney Bio ]
- Abused Beneficiaries
- Catastrophic Injury
- Celebrity Estate Battles
- Coronavirus Liability
- Dependent Adult Financial Abuse
- Elder Financial Abuse
- Estate Litigation
- Estate Planning
- Firm News
- Legal Advocacy
- Life Insurance Beneficiary Litigation
- Trust Litigation
- Trusts Accounting
- Will Contests
- Wrongful Death